MASC Membership

Beginning July 1, 2019, we will be accepting applications for membership in the Maryland Association of Student Councils (MASC) for the 2019-2020 school year.

There are 2 types of membership:
1)  School Membership is for school student governments or councils, and dues are based on the school’s enrollment (see chart below).
2)  Non-voting Associate Membership is not available to schools, but is appropriate for offices, businesses, and organizations whose mission includes supporting advocacy for youth and leadership development. Associate Members may include regional advisor offices, youth leadership organizations, and other entities that wish to partner with MASC.

We encourage applying for membership as soon as possible. The application process for MASC membership is now exclusively online. Click on the appropriate link below to be taken to the new online application to begin the process.  You will enter pertinent information on that form, then submit it electronically.  An email acknowledging receipt of your application will be sent immediately. It will also provide you with an application link and further instructions to complete the process.

A Principal’s Perspective: Howard County Principal’s Support of Student Council (pdf file)


$15.00 is the amount for Associate Membership dues. School Membership dues are as follows:

School Enrollment Dues Votes
0-400 $55 5
401-800 $60 6
801-1200 $65 7
1201-1600 $70 8
1601-2000 $75 9
2001+ $80 10


Listing: 2019-2020 Associate Members

Listing: 2019-2020 MASC Member Schools  (as of 12/14/19)

Region SchoolName Votes
ASCBC Baltimore Design School 6
ASCBC Baltimore Leadership School For Young Women 6
ASCBC Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 8
ASCBC Belair-Edison School 5
ASCBC Carver Vocational-Technical High School 7
ASCBC Glenmount Elem Middle School 6
ASCBC NACA Freedom and Democracy Academy II 5
ASCBC Pimlico Elementary/Middle School 7
ASCBC Tench Tilghman Elem Middle School 5
ASCBC Vivien T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy 5
ASCBC Walter P. Carter Elem Middle School 5
ASCBC Western High School 7
BCSC Catonsville High School 9
BCSC Franklin High School 8
BCSC Loch Raven High School 7
BCSC Patapsco High School and Center for the Arts 8
BCSC Perry Hall High School 9
BCSC Ridgely Middle School 7
BCSC Sparrows Point High School 7
BCSC Sparrows Point Middle School 6
BCSC Woodlawn High School 8
CASC Calvert High School 7
CASC Calvert Middle School 6
CASC Huntingtown High School 8
CASC Mill Creek Middle School 6
CASC Northern High School 8
CASC Northern Middle School 6
CASC Patuxent High School 7
CASC Plum Point Middle School 6
CASC Southern Middle School 6
CASC Windy Hill Middle School 6
CCASC Benjamin Stoddert Middle School 7
CCASC General Smallwood Middle School 6
CCASC Henry E. Lackey High School 7
CCASC La Plata High School 7
CCASC Mattawoman Middle School 7
CCASC Matthew Henson Middle School 6
CCASC Maurice J. McDonough High School 7
CCASC Milton M. Somers Middle School 7
CCASC North Point High School 10
CCASC Piccowaxen Middle School 6
CCASC St. Charles High School 8
CCASC Theodore G. Davis Middle School 7
CCASC Thomas Stone High School 8
CCASC Westlake High School 7
CCSGA Century High School 7
CCSGA Liberty High School 7
CCSGA Shiloh Middle School 6
CCSGA Westminster High School 8
CCSGA Westminster West Middle School 7
CCSGA Winters Mill High School 7
CRASC Arundel Middle School 7
CRASC Corkran Middle School 6
CRASC Lindale Middle School 7
CRASC Meade Middle School 7
CRASC Severna Park Middle School 8
FCASC Brunswick High School 6
FCASC Catoctin High School 6
FCASC Frederick High School 8
FCASC Governor Thomas Johnson High School 9
FCASC Linganore High School 8
FCASC Oakdale High School 8
FCASC Tuscarora High School 9
FCASC Urbana High School 9
HCASC Centennial High School 9
HCASC Hammond High School 8
HCASC Long Reach High School 8
HCASC Mt. Hebron High School 9
HCASC Oakland Mills High School 8
HCRASC Aberdeen High School 8
HCRASC Aberdeen Middle School 8
HCRASC Edgewood High School 8
HCRASC Fallston Middle School 7
HCRASC Joppatowne High School 6
KCASG Kent County High School 6
MCJC Argyle Middle School 7
MCJC Cabin John Middle School 7
MCJC Col. E. Brooke Lee Middle School 7
MCJC Francis Scott Key Middle School 7
MCJC Gaithersburg Middle School 7
MCJC Kingsview Middle School 7
MCJC Thomas W. Pyle Middle School 8
MCR Albert Einstein High School 9
MCR Clarksburg High School 10
MCR Damascus High School 8
MCR Gaithersburg High School 10
MCR Montgomery Blair High School 10
MCR Northwood High School 9
MCR Poolesville High School 8
MCR Quince Orchard High School 10
MCR Richard Montgomery High School 10
MCR Walt Whitman High School 10
PGRASG Crossland High School 7
PGRASG Gwynn Park High School 7
PGRASG Oxon Hill Middle School 6
PGRASG William Wirt Middle School 7
SMASC Chopticon High School 9
SMASC Leonardtown High School 9
SMASC Leonardtown Middle School 7
SMASC Margaret Brent Middle School 7
WCASC Boonsboro High School 7
WCASC North Hagerstown High School 8
WCASC Smithsburg Middle School 6