Events & Conferences

2019-2020 Calendar (MASC2019-2020Calendar)

Information for hosting MASC events (link to hosting details) – There are still a few events that need hosts….MASC would like to make location choices by the end of September, so if your region or school would like to host an event, click on the link above!

2019-2020 EVENTS

• National Student Council (NatStuCo) National Conference: June 20-24, 2020 Link to Conference Details
• Advocacy Week:
Monday, March 9-Friday, March 13, 2020 Link to Advocacy Week Details
• Convention:
March 25-27  (Registration, Friday, February 21, 2020 – midnight, Sunday, March 8, 2020) Link to Convention Details
• Women’s Leadership Forum:
Saturday, March 7, 2020 Link to WLF Details
• Legislative Session:
Saturday, February 8, 2020 (Registration  Friday, January 10 – midnight, Sunday, January 26) Link to LegSes Details
• Southern Leadership Conference: Saturday, January 18, 2020  (Registration Jan 2-midnight, Jan 16) Link to SLC Details
• Regional Advisor Meeting:
Tuesday, January 14 – register by 5:00 p.m., January 9 Link to Reg Adv Mtg Details
• Executive Board Meeting:
Saturday, December 14 Link to DecExbd Meeting
• National Conference on Student Activities (Advisor Conference):
December 6-8, 2019 EARLY BIRD registration by October 31st Link to NCSA Details
• Fall Leadership Conference: Saturday, November 23, 2019 Link to FLC Details
• LEAD DC: November 15-17, 2019 (action by Oct. 4)  Link to details
• Regional Advisor Meeting: Thursday, October 17, 2019 (action by October 14)
• Student Workshop Presenter Certification Training Day: Saturday, September 14th – deadline to register Sept. 11th (link to training details)
• Advance: August 6-7-8, 2019 (registration opens July 14th).  Some details are from 2018 but have been left on the page for planning purposes. (Link to Advance website)
• Staff Development Day: Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Registration closes 11:59 p.m. July 6th (link to MASC webpage with details)
• Officer Team/Department Directors Retreat: Monday, July 1 – RSVP directly to Karen.Crawford@mdstudentcouncils.org (see the email from 6.17.19).


2018-2019 Events and Calendar – these events are left here until they have been updated for the new year….just to give you extra early info if you need it!

• Executive Board Meeting: Sat. June 1 (link to ExBd Mtg Page)
• Region 2 Conference: April 26-28, 2018(link to Reg2Details)
• Convention: Wednesday-Friday, March 27–29 (link to Conv Details)

• Southern Leadership Conference: Saturday, January 19 (link to SLC details)




View Entire Google Calendar

December  2019
SMTWTFS
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 

App: LegSes Presenters
Starts: December 6, 2019 12:00 am
Ends: December 23, 2019 12:00 am
Location: Frederick High School, 650 Carroll Pkwy, Frederick, MD 21701, USA
SMOB candidates notified of Interviews
Starts: December 16, 2019 12:00 am
Ends: December 17, 2019 12:00 am
Registration: Regional Advisor Mtg
Starts: December 26, 2019 7:00 am
Ends: January 9, 2020 5:00 pm
Location: Carver Educational Services Center (CESC) Montgomery County Public Schools, 850 Hungerford Dr, Rockville, MD 20850, USA
TD#1 LegSes / SMOB Interviews
Starts: January 4, 2020 12:00 am
Ends: January 5, 2020 12:00 am
Workshop Apps: Convention
Starts: January 5, 2020 12:00 am
Ends: January 27, 2020 12:00 am