Events & Conferences

MASC is taking the health and social concerns of COVID-19 very seriously. Thus, virtual meetings will be in place for the foreseeable future until the governor and school systems give guidance on in-person events

2021-2022 Calendar of Major Events – (link to Google calendar document)  (link to PDF of the calendar)
2021-2022 Calendar with all Events & Registration Dates (link to Google calendar document)

MASC Encourages schools and regions to consider the MASC major events when planning their 2021-2022 calendars.

Information for hosting MASC events (link to hosting details) – MASC is currently NOT seeking hosts for our events in the foreseeable future.  As school systems put in-person event guidelines in place, we will open and request hosts. 

• Modified Advance:  Workshop Presenter Virtual Certification – Tuesday, August 10, 2021 – registration closes August 2 (link to event details)
• Modified Advance:  Executive Board Meeting – Thursday, August 12, Smith Center (MCR/MCJC) – registration closes August 2 (link to Advance details)
• Executive Board Meeting will be Live Stream- Must register by August 10th to receive the Login Information
Workshop Presenter Certification – Saturday, September 25, 2021 (virtual or in-person to be determined) (link to event details)

 

• Staff Development Day: Saturday, June 19, 2021 (for MASC appointed staff) – Registration closes 11:59 p.m., Wednesday, June 16 (click here for SDD details and registration)

2020-2021 EVENTS


• Executive Board Meeting: May 22, 2021 (registration May 2-19, 2021) Link to details and registration
• Divison 5 Conference: Saturday, May 15, 2021 Link to Details
• Environmental Town Hall: 4:30 p.m., Thursday, April 22, 2021 (link to register)• Convention: Friday-Saturday, March 26-27, 2021 (Reg. Feb. 26 – March 13) Link to Convention details  (Only advisors can register students)
• MASC Climate Solutions and Legislation Seminar: Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 4:00 p.m. (direct link to register)
• Legislative Advocacy Week: Monday, March 15-Friday, March 19, 2021 (link to Advocacy Week details)
• Executive Board Meeting
: Saturday, March 6, 2021 (Reg. Feb. 14 – March 3) Link to ExBd page
• Women’s Leadership Forum: Saturday, March 6, 2021 (Reg. Feb. 14 – March 3) Link to WLF page
•Legislative Session Virtual Event: Saturday, February 20, 2021 (Registration Jan. 15-Feb. 6 – no extension) (link to LegSes Details)  (Only advisors can register students)
• “Meet the Candidates” SMOB Town Hall events:  Thursday, Feb. 11 (8:00 p.m.) and Sunday, Feb. 14 (7:00 p.m.) (Link to registration and other SMOB Details)
• Maryland General Assembly Seminar: 1:00-2:30 pm., Saturday, January 23 (Reg. closes 5:00 pm. Thursday, Jan. 21) (Google Link to Register)

• Regional Advisors Meeting: Tuesday, January 12, 2021 (link to website)
• Legislative Session Training Day #1 – Qualified Presenters: Saturday, January 9, 2021 (information emailed directly to presenters)
• Executive Board Meeting – December 12, 2020 (registration November 22-December 9) link to ExBd page
• National Conference on Student Activities (adult virtual conference) December 4-6Registration Oct 1-Nov 20 (link to Conf Details)
• Fall Leadership Virtual Conference: Saturday, November 14, 2020 (registration opens Oct. 9 and closes Oct. 31) (link to FLC Details)  (Only advisors can register students)
• Regional Advisors Meeting: Wednesday, October 14 (link to Advisor meeting details)

View Entire Google Calendar

August  2021
SMTWTFS
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 

Advance: Virtual Workshop Presenter Certification
Starts: August 10, 2021 10:00 am
Ends: August 10, 2021 3:30 pm
Location: Virtual
Advance-ExBd Meeting
Starts: August 12, 2021 10:00 am
Ends: August 12, 2021 3:00 pm
Location: Probably Virtual
National Activity Advisors Clinic
Starts: August 28, 2021 11:00 am
Ends: August 28, 2021 4:00 pm
Location: http://www.nawd.com/naac/index.html
Workshop Presenter Certification
Starts: September 25, 2021 10:00 am
Ends: September 25, 2021 3:30 pm
Location: Possibly in-person TO BE DETERMINED
Regional Advisor Mtg
Starts: October 12, 2021 4:00 pm
Ends: October 12, 2021 5:30 pm